Board of Directors

2019 Officers
Bill Haws, Georgia Power Company, Savannah President
Susan Russell, Arborist, City of Jefferson  706-367-5714 President-Elect
Emily Davenport, Main Street Director, City of Hahira  229-794-2330 Secretary
Mary Hardin Thornton, Adams Mgmt Svcs Corp., Rome   706-234-7971
Art Morris, New Urban Forestry, Athens  770-496-9848 Past-President

The Board manages the affairs of the organization, and board members are the ultimate stewards of the Council’s mission, programs and policies. Board members are expected to attend the four Quarterly Meetings of the Council membership (the 4th meeting being the Annual Conference) in addition to Board Meetings approximately 2 weeks prior to the regular meetings. Board members are also ambassadors of the organization, representing the Council and its programs throughout Georgia and bringing new members and constituents to our group. The organization’s Standing Committees include Executive, Finance, Nominations, Membership, Governance and Educational. Other committees include Annual Awards,  Landmark & Historic Trees, Annual Conference Committee, Georgia ReLeaf,and the College Canopy Conference. Typically, these committees are chaired by board members, though others may serve on them as well.  Election to the board is an opportunity to participate on the front line of community forestry in Georgia.

Roger Cauthen, Certified Arborist, Colbert 706-248-0901
Andrea Greco, L.A., Cert. Arborist, Pond & Co., Norcross 678-336-7740
Seth Hawkins, Community Forester, Ga. Forestry Comm. 478-951-8286
Randell Hunt, Forester/Horticulturist/Arborist, Macon-Bibb Co.  478-335-5254
Terry Paige, Municipal Arborist, City of Rome  706-506-3552
Robert Seamans, Streets & Parks Div. Supt., Statesboro  912-682-8135
David Shostak, City Arborist, City of Alpharetta  678-297-6229
Dan Whitehead, Owner, HortSource, Lincolnton  706-990-9759
  Joan Scales, Sustainable Community Forestry Program Manager, Georgia Forestry Commission, Athens  478-733-2604
Susan Granbery, U&CF Coordin., Ga. Forestry Commission, Stone Mountain  678-476-6227
Mary Lynne Beckley, Executive Director, Stone Mountain  470-210-5900

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.